Alice Cooper - October 21st

    Alice Cooper to Release ‘Raise The Dead – Live From Wacken’

    Alice Cooper‘s Aug. 3, 2013, concert at the Wacken Open Air festival in Wacken, Germany, will soon be available for mass consumption. ‘Raise the Dead – Live From Wacken’ will be released on Oct. 21 as a CD and DVD combo.

    Featuring 22 songs — including covers of the Doors‘ ‘Break on Through,’ the Who‘s ‘My Generation’ and Pink Floyd‘s ‘Another Brick in the Wall’ — the DVD spotlights Cooper’s legendary stage show, complete with the famous guillotine. In the above video released to promote ‘Raise the Dead,’ Cooper describes how the concert was conceived to be a three-act musical, with equal parts comedy and horror.

    “We’re not going there to say, ‘Gee, I hope you like us tonight,’” Cooper says. “We’re going there with the attitude of grabbing ‘em by the throat and not letting ‘em go.”

    ‘Raise the Dead – Live from Wacken’ is the first offering of a new series comprised of performances from the Wacken Festival. A portion of the proceeds will benefit the Wacken Foundation, whose goal is to supporting the growth of new hard rock and heavy metal bands.

    ‘Raise the Dead – Live from Wacken’ Track Listing

    1. ‘Hello Hooray’
    2. ‘House of Fire’
    3. ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’
    4. ‘Under My Wheels’
    5. ‘I’ll Bite Your Face Off’
    6. ‘Billion Dollar Babies’
    7. ‘Caffeine’
    8. ‘Department of Youth’
    9. ‘Hey Stoopid’
    10. ‘Dirty Diamonds’
    11. ‘Welcome to My Nightmare’
    12. ‘Go to Hell’
    13. ‘He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask)’
    14. ‘Feed My Frankenstein’
    15. ‘Ballad of Dwight Fry’
    16. ‘Killer’
    17. ‘I Love the Dead’
    18. ‘Break on Through’
    19. ‘My Generation’
    20. ‘I’m Eighteen’
    21. ‘Poison’
    22. ‘School’s Out’ / ‘Another Brick in the Wall’

    Rock Nation

    Receive exclusive content before anybody else!

    Recently Played


    " target="_blank" class="c-social c-social--facebook" title="Facebook">